Tough SOBs

by

Well, after all our waiting, Ken Burns’ The War premiered last night on KETC and PBS stations across the nation. We had high viewership here in the St. Louis area, and I’d imagine that was the case across the country. Hopefully you were able to tune in, but if not I’d highly suggest you try and watch this evening at 7:00 p.m. for the second episode.

I won’t give you a long review here. I hope you’ll form your own conclusions. But at the risk of being politically incorrect, one thing I took away from last night’s episode was that the men who fought World War II were tough SOBs, and I mean that most complementary way imaginable. Wow.

Leave a Reply

